Plan Your Visit

In order to flatten the COVID-19 curve, the Museum is temporarily closed until further notice. We are still available online and through our social media channels.
City of Guelph COVID-19 Update

While preparing for your visit

  • Visitors 12 years old and younger must be accompanied by an adult or a babysitter who is at least 13 years old.
  • We encourage visitors not to bring backpacks or large bags into the museum. If you do have a backpack, please wear it on the front of your body to be mindful of its presence and in control of its movement to not disrupt artifacts and artwork. Feel free to leave your backpack or large bags in the cloakroom on the first floor or with front desk staff.

Both Guelph Civic Museum and McCrae House offer

  • Wheelchair accessibility
  • Gender neutral restrooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Free parking

General Admission Rate

  • $6.00 Adult, Senior (65+), Student (15 years old to College/University), Child (4 to 14 years old)
  • $18.00 Family — 2 adults & 4 children maximum
  • Children under 4 are free.

Or consider purchasing an affordable membership to Guelph Museums.

Hours

Guelph Civic Museum

Closed

McCrae House

Closed

Locomotive 6167

Although the interior of the restored antique steam engine is not currently open to the public, the exterior may be viewed year round.

Upcoming Holiday Hours

  • Good Friday, Friday April 10 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Easter Sunday, Sunday April 12 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Easter Monday, Monday April 13 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Victoria Day, Monday May 18 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Canada Day, Wednesday July 1 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Civic Holiday, Monday August 3 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Labour Day, Monday September 7 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Thanksgiving Day, Monday October 12 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Remembrance Day, Wednesday November 11 – Civic Museum closed; McCrae House open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Christmas Eve, Thursday December 24 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Christmas, Friday December 25 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • Boxing Day, Saturday December 26 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • New Years Eve, Thursday December 31 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed
  • New Years Day, Friday January 1 – Civic Museum & McCrae House closed